CodeMonkey Jr.

Блочное игровое программирование
ДЛЯ дошкольников и учеников младших классов

Обучайте основам программирования

В мире, наполненном очаровательными существами и яркими красками, ваши маленькие ученики присоединятся к обезьяне в миссии по сбору бананов и открытию сундука с сокровищами. Все это время они будут исследовать и изучать основы кода, используя блоки для программирования путешествия обезьяны по миру.

Предыдущий
Следующий

ОСНОВЫ программирования

блочное программирование

Блочное программирование упрощает процесс написания программного кода. Вместо того, чтобы писать код, студенты могут перетаскивать командные блоки, представляющие код. В блочном программировании используются взаимосвязанные графические блоки, поэтому ученикам не нужно писать. Преимущество использования блочного кодирования заключается в том, что оно помогает младшим школьникам изучать основы программирования, не беспокоясь о беспорядочном синтаксисе, который часто сопровождает код.

Легко понять

По мере решения задач CodeMonkey Jr. помогает дошкольникам и учащимся младших классов на раннем этапе получить понимание основных понятий в программировании. Лучше всего то, что им не нужно знать алфавит! Используя блоки, ученики создают набор инструкций из блоков, которые помогают привести обезьяну к сундуку с сокровищами.

Предназначен для использования в классе

CodeMonkey Jr., состоящий из 4 частей и более 30 заданий, является отличным дополнением для дошкольных учреждений и детских садов. Игра доступна на любом веб-браузере, планшете, iPad или мобильном устройстве. Педагоги могут охватывать CodeMonkey Jr. в общей сложности 5-6 классов. Для обучения или игры не требуется опыта программирования! Руководство для учителя включено.

КОМПЬЮТЕРНЫЕ ПОНЯТИЯ:

CodeMonkey Jr. Gif

Чего же вы ждёте?

Начните преподавать основы компьютерных наук и подготовьте своих учеников к будущему!

Часто задаваемые вопросы

CodeMonkey Jr. предназначен для дошкольных учреждений и детских садов.

Да, чтобы получить доступ к CodeMonkey Jr., вам нужно будет загрузить его из приложения или Google Play Store.
Если вы используете веб-версию, то требуется активное подключение к Интернету. Однако, если вы используете приложение, то после загрузки для игры не требуется подключение к Интернету.
CodeMonkey Jr. доступен в веб-браузерах, устройствах IOS и Android, включая iPhone, Android, iPad и планшеты.
 
CodeMonkey Jr. использует блочное кодирование. В игре ученики программируют инструкции с помощью блоков. Хотя это не язык программирования, блочное кодирование помогает учащимся освоить вычислительное мышление и базовые концепции кодирования, такие как последовательность и циклы.

Нисколько! CodeMonkey Jr. не требует, чтобы учителя или студенты имели какой-либо предыдущий опыт программирования или знания. Учителя также могут получить доступ к заметкам учителя и планам уроков для курса.

CodeMonkey Jr.

A Block-based Coding Game for Preschoolers

a monkey on a

In a world filled with captivating creatures and bright colors, your youngest students will join a monkey on a mission to collect bananas and unlock a treasure chest. All the while, they will explore and learn the basics of code as they use blocks to program a monkey’s journey through the world.

THE FOUNDATIONS OF

block based coding

Block-based coding simplifies the process of computer programming. Rather than writing out the code, students can drag and drop coding blocks that represent code. Block-based coding uses interlocking, graphical blocks so students don’t need to write. The benefit of using block-based coding is that it helps younger students learn the basics of programming without having to worry about the messy syntax that often accompanies code.

Easy to understand

With the progression of challenges, CodeMonkey Jr. eases pre-readers into gaining an advanced understanding of fundamental coding concepts. Best of all, they don’t need to know their ABC’s! Using blocks, pre-readers build a set of visual coding instructions that help lead the monkey to the treasure chest, learning and practicing coding concepts along the way

Designed for classroom use

With 4 chapters and over 30 challenges, CodeMonkey Jr. is a great addition for preschool and kindergarten classes. The game is available on any web-based browser, tablet, iPad or phone. Educators can cover CodeMonkey Jr. in a total of 5-6 classes. No coding experience necessary to teach or play! Teacher guide included.

cOMPUTING concepts:

  • Logic
  • Loops
  • Counting
  • Direction
  • Sequencing
  • Algorithms
CodeMonkey Jr. Gif

FAQ

CodeMonkey Jr. is a block coding game for beginners. In the game, students will program a monkey’s journey in order to catch bananas and unlock a treasure chest.

CodeMonkey Jr. is designed for preschoolers or 4-6 year olds.

To get started, download CodeMonkey Jr. from the App or Google Play Store. If you have a CodeMonkey account, you can log in. If you prefer to play as a guest, your progress will only be saved on the device you’re using. If you want your progress to be saved to your account, you will need to log-in. If you log-in with your CodeMonkey credentials, you will see your username presented on top. To log-out, press the pink button on the top-left corner. 

Yes, to access CodeMonkey Jr., you will need to download it from either the App or Google Play Store.
No, once you download the app, no Internet is required to play.

Students will learn the following:

  • Logic
  • Algorithms
  • Sequencing
  • Direction/Orientation
  • Counting
  • Loops
 
CodeMonkey Jr. is available on all IOS and Android devices including iPhones, Androids, iPads and tablets. CodeMonkey is currently not supported on browsers.
 
CodeMonkey Jr. uses block-based coding. In the game, students program the instructions using blocks. Although this is not a coding language, block coding helps students learn computational thinking and basic coding concepts such as sequencing and loops.
Nope! No reading or writing is required throughout the game.

Yes! CodeMonkey Jr. offers lesson plans that you can access through your teacher dashboard once logged in. You can also access our teacher guide here.

Not at all! CodeMonkey Jr. does not require teachers or students to have any previous coding experience or knowledge..